side notes: my hand is not used to writing “2013” yet

DSC_3472

Happy New Year, all!

Fact: My hand is not used to writing “2013” yet, nor are my fingers used to typing it. They’re still stuck in 2012, apparently.

IMG_1053

Last week I listened to the most recent Joy the Baker podcast, in which Joy and Tracy discussed New Year “intentions” rather than resolutions. I’ve never been one to make resolutions, but I very much like the idea of intentions! If I were to set one intention for myself for this year, it would be to write more – specifically, in a notebook immediately after I have an interesting thought/ idea/ etc. This is the closest I’ve come to notebook notes in a while… full post coming soon! (Update: Here it is!!!)

DSC_3280

Apple scraps are pretty. Another recipe in the works for ya!

IMG_1055-001

Work shoes from this summer/ the past few weeks are beyond beat-up, worn through. TIme to invest in a new pair? Probably. Will I any time soon? Probably not.

IMG_1052

Funny. I did, however, add to my Boston work wardrobe. Stripes on stripes on stripes. Love ’em.

IMG_1057

In other entirely random news, I cleaned out my closet this week and came across these books from high school. Heart of Darkness… that book will make anyone want to gouge her eyes out. One day in class my teacher kicked me (and about 3/4 of the other kids) out for having not read and annotated a given section.

Whatta rebel.

IMG_1006

Pre-haircut. She does that a lot.

IMG_1046

Post-haircut. STOP THE CUTENESS. I CAN’T.

IMG_0993

Looking forward to seeing this pretty city again soon!

2 Comments to “side notes: my hand is not used to writing “2013” yet”

  1. You puppy is cayoot!!!

Leave a Reply

