remember when . . .

I showed you what desire looks like. 

Square, hard-covered, and adorned with an awfully tempting picture.

Well then, this is what desire looks like in a plastic bag.  Right out of the store, in my arms. 

DSC_0429

BAKED Explorations.  I can’t even begin to articulate how awesome this book is.

Edgy, down-home, sweet, saulty, saucy, comforting, so-bad-for-you-it’s-good.  Oh my.  I’m beginning to feel a bit overwhelmed. 

You?

Baked - Explorations

I finally took the plunge and bought this book.  Not that I didn’t want to all along – because I did.  And I could have.  But I’m just weird and like to let anticipation build. 

 But – a  “40%  off ” Borders coupon and a stack of 5 of these books on an in-store display is enough to make a girl change her mind.  You can understand, right?

DSC_0518-1

I’ve already started to compile a list of  BAKED recipes that I am dying to try.

Nutella scones, almond joy tart, bananas foster fritters, malted crisp tart, farm stand buttermilk doughtnuts – the list literally goes on and on.  I might as well cook my way through the entire book.  I probably will.  You know what that means?  I’ll have to sample everything too.

I think we’re entering dangerous territory . . .

DSC_0441

4 Comments to “remember when . . .”

  1. I just received it last week !!! so greedy to start with it …

  2. OMG! I love that book! Well I actually don’t own it, but I have looked through it in the bookstore. It definitely made me hungry. And while I’m at it, I have to say, your blog is great! I’m new at food blogging so I would love it if you would look at my blog http://jen7714.wordpress.com/

    -Jen

Leave a Reply

